Who We Are

The Alliance for Advancing Bioelectronic Medicine grew out of an invitation-only roundtable comprising a distinguished group of researchers, entrepreneurs, and healthcare experts. The roundtable participants agreed there was a need for an ongoing dialogue to advance a shared vision for bioelectronic medicine and ultimately launch a movement that unites the field and its many diverse stakeholders.


We welcome others committed to accelerating the development and uptake of bioelectronic medicine - both those working in the field today as well as all those who stand to benefit from innovative diagnostics and treatments - to join us.

Steering Committee

dr a.png

Dr. Samuel Asirvatham

Vice Chair, Innovation and Medical Director, Electrophysiology Laboratory,

Mayo Clinic

Ken Londoner.jpg

Dr. Hein Heidbuchel

Professor and Chair of Cardiology

Antwerp University; President, European Heart Rhythm Association 


Dr. Thomas Deering

Chief of the Arrhythmia Center, Piedmont Heart Institute;

Immediate Past President, Heart Rhythm Society

Dr. Suraj Kapa

Director, Augmented and Virtual Reality Innovation, Mayo Clinic

Dr. Barry Keenan

Vice President, Engineering, BioSig Technologies, Inc.

Ken Londoner

Founder, CEO, and Chairman

BioSig Technologies, Inc.


Dr. Elad Maor

Interventional Cardiologist, Sheba Medical Center


Dr. Soeren Mattke

Director, Center for Improving Chronic Illness Care,

University of Southern California


Dr. Lefkos T Middleton

Professor of Neurology, Ageing Research, School of Public Health, Imperial College London and Honorary Consultant, Imperial College NHS Healthcare Trust


Dr. Valentin Pavlov

Professor, Center for Biomedical Science and Bioelectronic Medicine,

The Feinstein Institute for Medical Research; Executive Editor, Bioelectronic Medicine


Dr. Douglas Weber

Associate Professor of Bioengineering, University of Pittsburgh, Director of Neurotechnology R&D, Battelle


High Lantern Group serves as the secretariat for the Alliance for Advancing Bioelectronic Medicine. For more information, please contact info@advancingbioelectronicmedicine.org.

© 2020 by The Alliance for Advancing Bioelectronic Medicine.